Be a SPORT

Every game ends in either of two ways. We win or we lose. We enjoy success or get sad at failure.

It shouldn’t be about how you defeat your competitors. It shouldn’t even be about how you achieved success. It should be more about the positive spirit of taking your victory or loss.

Victory should be taken with pride. Not with arrogance. Not by looking down at your competitors. But thinking about their mistakes.

Life is too short for us to do all the mistakes ourselves & then learn from them. True wisdom lies in learning from the mistakes of others.

There’s one more reason to stop & think. Defeating a stronger opponent involves surprising them with unexpected talent. Think of newer talents to surprise them next time. They will definitely be prepared for your old ones.

Same way, when you lose, take it in a positive spirit. Don’t be depressed. Learn & observe. Where did you go wrong? Acknowledge your opponent’s strong points & strengths. Put them to use for your future!

Getting angry at yourself. Feeling jealous or envious. These won’t help you.

The one who won definitely had some powerful attributes. You lacked them. That’s what took them to victory. Learn and try to imbibe those qualities.  Appreciate them.

Inculcate the true spirit of sportsmanship. Take victories as well as defeats positively. Put learnings from the present into the wisdom of past for a better future.

Never look down upon your competitors. Today it’s them. Tomorrow it might be you. Show respect even to your competitors. It shows your positive spirit, camaraderie.

True wisdom is in not underestimating your competitors!

Writer: NINA
Editor: Srikanth

 

READERS, PLEASE NOTE:

I’m Srikanth Rangdal. In charge of CADiMate + 4&by.

Nina mam is the source for these inspirational talks. On my request she agreed to contribute to our blog.

My contribution is editing to give finishing touches & add some of my own lines if needed.

Below is how Nina mam describes herself. In her own words:

“I am a proud homemaker, a tarot reader, a singer, an organiser in a musical group & writing is my passion.”

You may find more of her previous talks on her Facebook page:
https://m.facebook.com/nvc1963/?tsid=0.7178827048434739

OR

Listen to her sweet voice here:

Watch video tutorials & subscribe to our channel:
www.youtube.com/SrikanthRangdal
OR
bit.ly/CADiMate

Use our android apps & rate/comment:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/developer?id=Srikanth+Rangdal
OR
bit.ly/sriapk

Check out my book on Engineering Drawing:
http://onlinebookshopee.com/products_details.php?id=323

Join our WhatsApp Group & chat:
https://chat.whatsapp.com/invite/7op2a7ALSN7LPzhJp26aqb
OR
bit.ly/4bmate

Visit our Facebook page & like it:
www.facebook.com/cadimation

Srikanth Rangdal
Asst Professor
Dept of Mechanical Engineering
Nishitha College of Engineering & Technology
Contact me on: 810 6464 676
email your suggestions opinions: shrekant@gmail.com
4 thoughts on “Be a SPORT

  1. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve visited this blog before
    but after going through some of the articles I realized it’s new to me.

    Regardless, I’m definitely delighted I stumbled upon it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the encouraging words,
      The concept has been with me for as far as I started facing unnatural problems to the natural way of my learning. But yes, only with the birth of my child did all these thoughts took shape in the form of this blog. Hope you’ll continue to support & encourage us with your kind words.
      Regards,

      P.S: I don’t know why, but your comment went to spam. I just recently saw it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

